Lagos Assembly Suspends Two Members, Removes Two Principal Officers

By Maritime Security News

The Lagos State House of Assembly has announced the suspension of  Hon Kazeem Raheem Adewale representing Ibeju Lekki 2 and  Hon Oshun Moshood rrepsenting. Lagos Mainland 2 for insurbodination, gross misconduct and action that is capable of destabilizing the House.

 Speaker of the house Rt.Hon. Mudashiru Obasa  made this announcement yesterday in Lagos during plenery.

He stated further some principal officers of the house including: Hon. Rotimi Lateef Abiru representing Somolu and Hon. Jimoh Wahab Olumuyiya representing Apapa11 as Chief Whip and Deputy Majority Leader respectively..

About 26 members of the house endorsed the suspension and removal of the affected members.

Members that endorsed action of the house are; Hon Desmond Eliot, Hon. Yishawu Olusegun, Hon  Sokunle Olushola Hakeem,Hon Mojisola Alli Macaulay, Hon.Makinde Rasheed, Tobun  Abiodun, Hon.Rotimi Olowo, Hon Olanrewaju Layode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *